View Full Version : CT Defender 110 for sale
Andrew Walcker
07-12-2007, 01:25 PM
Not affiliated w/ the 110 or seller, just thought it was a sweet rig! Not sure if it is an authentic CT?
http://www.diamondlot.com/cgi/info.exe?bc=10224513
I might have to rob a bank, that's sweet!
TheRoadie
07-12-2007, 03:00 PM
The audio track says it was one of four identically prepared 110s sent as support vehicles for the 1990 Siberian CT. http://www.landroverclub.net/Club/HTML/IndexCamel.htm has a list of vehicles for 1990 that supports that number.
The Swiss
07-12-2007, 04:24 PM
Drool :drool: Do you think I can make my Jeep Commander look like this??
Tires, rims and sticker on the doors are not original (Camel writing in this year should be blue, like the plaque on the roof rack)
gearguywb
07-12-2007, 04:54 PM
what a great rig!
gary in ohio
07-12-2007, 07:25 PM
dealer has it listed just under $46k
gjackson
07-12-2007, 08:41 PM
The 200tdi is a 2.5L, not a 2.0L.
cheers
stevenmd
07-12-2007, 10:20 PM
I do believe this vehicle is now sold... to my buddy Ron! :costumed-smiley-007 And I get to drive it too!:wings:
I do believe this vehicle is now sold... to my buddy Ron! :costumed-smiley-007 And I get to drive it too!:wings:
You luck dog!:smiley_drive:
Andrew Walcker
07-13-2007, 12:11 AM
I do believe this vehicle is now sold... to my buddy Ron! :costumed-smiley-007 And I get to drive it too!:wings:
Man, your buddy scored! I actually thought the price seemed to be rather reasonable for an original CT, seeing as how the 93 NAS 110s are fetching the same, if not higher prices. Can't wait to see some more pics of the happy owner and rig!
Hltoppr
07-13-2007, 04:14 PM
Price was totally reasonable IMHO....
Sounds like a fun rig!
-H-
adventureduo
07-13-2007, 10:17 PM
That's my dream rig. dang it! Sold already! Guess i dont have to worry about coming up with that kind of coin! LOL!
nice apple voice.
gjackson
07-14-2007, 12:46 AM
Saw this one at the Nat Rally in '06. Isn't the same truck. Think this one was brought in by Skytop R, but I may be wrong about that. They have yet another one on their site:
http://www.skytoprover.com/camel1.htm
cheers
Andrew Walcker
07-14-2007, 01:02 AM
I've been lusting after that one at SkyTop for a while! Just shows that the one that sold was a pretty good price.
dbregman
07-15-2007, 03:08 PM
I do believe this vehicle is now sold... to my buddy Ron! :costumed-smiley-007 And I get to drive it too!:wings:
If you get to drive it - I better get a shot as well, although you are the one who found this for Ron.
Ron may join us after p/u of this bad boy on our Oregon trek in two weeks.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.