1969 E100 CamperVan DIY build

OrangeSpear

new here
A good friend of mine showed me this forum after I started on my new project. So,... Im not really sure where I fall in this forum. Im neither 4x4 or all terrain. But we plan to roam about the USA for a while in the van. :sombrero:

So here is the start, I received my 1969 E100 when my grandfather (original owner) passed away. This was the first vehicle i ever drove. So for the last 10 years it has sat in woods of Alabama. 2 years ago I was able to get it and cut it out of the woods and bring it home. Its been a slow go but im getting there. It did crank (after i cut the fuel line and ran it directly out of a gas can. but it did crank!) and the can had NO brakes or E-brake. This intro post is going to jump around a little because i have been working on the van off and on for the past 2 years while i was building out 2 other builds, a 1984 CJ8 Scrambler and a 198? CJ7 'juggy'.

getting it from where it sat for over 10 years-- (before the hurricane that placed a tree on its rear)
MVC-033S.JPG

From%20Camera%208-17-07%20484.jpg

From%20Camera%208-17-07%20485.jpg

From%20Camera%208-17-07%20486.jpg

From%20Camera%208-17-07%20488.jpg

MVC-013S.JPG

bringing it to MD---
photo.JPG

photo%201.JPG

photo%202.JPG

Opening the engine compartment 'Dog house' for the first time well this was a squirrel house ---
photo%201.JPG

photo%202.JPG

in my shop where i have been replacing everything brake related.
photo%201.JPG

photo%202.JPG

photo%2525201.JPG

I replaced everything brake related, and gave the motor a quick overhaul of new parts like cap, rotor, wires, heater core, waterpump, points, carb rebuild and other easy little things that need to be replaced after 10+ years of siting.

OrangeSpear

new here
Some of my latest work has involved the inside clean up and fuel system.

Here are some pics from when i pulled the current fuel system.

39.jpg

37.jpg

36.jpg