1999 Dodge 2500 CTD Build AKA Han Solo

Luckychase5

Adventurer
Okay, this is my first build thread on this forum and I'm happy to finally be starting it.
So a little bit about my rig as it stand:
Bought it about 9 months ago with 140K miles on it.

Truck Specs:
1999 Dodge 2500
5.9L Cummins
47RE Auto
151K miles and climbing
265/75R16 BFG AT's

MODS:
Bilstein 5100
Airride ride right rear airbags
Air Dog 2 100
SnugTop Highline canopy w/ side open windows
K&N FIPK

Goals:
Leveling springs
285-305/75R16
Custom bumper
Custom sliders
50" led light bar
Gauges
Bed storage/sleep system
Recovery equipment
Extra fuel
On board air
RELIABILITY!

IMG_0410.jpg

Pre purchase inspection

Last edited:

Luckychase5

Adventurer
More current work

So far on my build I've just been trying to replace anything that might give me problems in the future. Being that my wife and I plan to take off for about 15 months starting this summer. On the trip we will be hauling a 18ft Fleetwood Pegasus trailer, a ton of rock climbing gear, and our 2 yr. old Lab/husky dog Riley. So far I got two new batteries, a new starter, Crankshaft position sensor, one new hub unit bearing, and a new to me high rise SnugTop Canopy.IMG_0413.jpgIMG_0419.jpgIMG_0421.jpg
This is the first day I got the truck. My wife is a teacher and it was spring break, so we hooked our new to us Han Solo and drove to Bishop California. An amazing Climbing and fly fishing area in the high Sierra's, just south of the Mammoth Lakes Ski area. This is also the trip where I realized that the batteries and the starter were bad.

Luckychase5

Adventurer
Well, after I started this thread went out and changed the oil and sprayed everything down with degreaser. Hope to pressure wash it on Wednesday and find some oil leaks, beautiful portland day!
y6aje4ur.jpg

surlydiesel

Adventurer