My m416 being built

I am a total newbie here and have been lurking like an observant lurch for some time gleaning ideas from the site. Every time I load a picture on this website it sets upside down so you may need to stand on your heads or flip your vehicles to see them. I recently picked up a m416 from a guy off of CL. I am slowly getting her built up to par. This is my friend Shawn, he's doing the welding for me. He is a blessing to know, I cannot thank him enough. So,...he owns and operates RNH Machining in Asheville. When it's all finished, it will have a ;
Camping Labs Roof Top Tent,
A side lifted lid,
200 watts in two solar panels,
An Eccotemp on demand hot water shower
An inboard 26 gallon water tank with 70psi pump
Pioneer rack with tools
A tongue mounted box for all things electrical
Spare tire
Trailer jack with wheel
Stabilizer legs
LED lights
Rear bumper with hitch mount for bike rack
Eventually a slide out kitchen
Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Tanks and have a glorious day!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    534.6 KB · Views: 230
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    530.2 KB · Views: 180
Last edited:

orrey45

What are you doing at the receiver? I am trying to figure out how to replace mine at the moment. I currently have a 2" ball connection and I am think of going back to stock (lunette) or fabricating something to accept a 2" tube.

Looking good so far! Can you post some more pics of the axle? The hubs look like the m100 style.[/
I'll get some more pix tomorrow. It seems the trailer may have been made of various parts. Tc3 bantam hitch ,a M416 bed, modern tail lights, rims hubs from an M100? It didn't have any brakes and is missing the parking brake handle...some more things I'd like to address, but its slow learning as I'm new to all of this fabrication stuff...

Last edited: