Adventure Tools Company - Map Case

nwoods

Expedition Leader
I wanted to share some photos of my new map case. I am a paper map junkie, with hundreds of maps for places I've been, places I'm likely to be, and places I would dearly love to go. I also have a sizable collection of trail guides, mining history accounts, and related works. I've been using a Toyota FJ Trail Team map case for the past 5 or 6 years, and it's getting a bit worn out. Fortunately, Paul Carrill of the Adventure Tool Company LLC has heard our plight, and has brought a new Map Case to market. I found out about it in this thread here and promptly ordered one.

Happily, a fat envelope arrived in my mailbox two days later, and I tore it open as soon as I got home. The photos that follow are quick iPhone shots, and NOT magazine quality product shots, but I was really impressed with the whole packaging and the product itself, and wanted to share. We need more great vendors!

Cheers.

----------------------

Awesome product packing!
mapcase-1-X3.jpg

The contents of the package:
mapcase-2-X3.jpg

The pocket on the outside is a nice touch. The map case folds in half very easily, and the pocket forms the outside face of the case when folded
mapcase-4-X3.jpg

Here is the "business side" of the map case, with a heavy duty clear plastic facing allowing easy viewing of the map. I've included a common trail guide in the photo for scale
mapcase-5-X3.jpg

the note that came with it. Nice touch!
mapcase-6-X3.jpg

1leglance

2007 Expedition Trophy Champion, Overland Certifie
Very cool and I like the handwritten note....a window into the past touch there.

BritKLR

Kapitis Indagatoris
Nwoods-

Thanks for the wonderful post and kind words! We really appreciate it!

Take care and be safe.

Paul and Amy