Is this my new LX470?

kman62

Observer
I really hate doing this, but I learnt that if you lack knowledge, then you should acquire it or collaborate with those who have the knowledge you seek. So a little background, I have been researching (Slee FAQ, IH8MUD and here) sites for the last two years on which vehicle I should by for my needs and it came down to really two or should I say three LC100/LX470 or a LR3. Well reliability trumped emotional desire and I chosen the 100 series vehicles. Now I'm down to selecting the vehicle and here is one that looks ok to me but I want to get other opinions, I will ultimately be the "decider", the car has always been serviced at a Lexus dealer and it appears to have had the 90K maintenance, I used a combination of the CarFax and the drivers.lexus.com site to identify the services records. As a matter of fact I was able to find 17 pages of service info on the Lexus site.

What do you guys think, 2004 LX470 155K miles 18K.

2004_lexus_lx_470.jpg
Thank you all in advance for your assistance.

Keith.

peneumbra

Explorer
OK, you have our approval. But change out that "bumper", lift it a few inches, ditch the running boards, and get some different wheels...

mhiscox

Expedition Leader
A fine truck, and as it is a 2004, it has a bunch of significant improvements that hit in 2003. If the car has been maintained on schedule, and you keep up the maintenance, it is legitimately a quarter-million mile truck. I've had two of them and they were flawless.

That said, it is well worth looking through the information here:

http://www.sleeoffroad.com/newbie/newbieUZJ100.htm

to pick up some additional knowledge.