New to Expedition world and would appreciate any help/advice

TXoutlaw

Hello all!

I am new to expedition world, but have absolutely 100% fallen in love with it. Everything about it seems to talk to me. My wife and I have talked and both agree that we would like to start experiencing this for ourselves, but I could use some help and advice from the experienced travelers here.

I will give you some background so you know what I am working with. I bought my 1st Jeep back in August of 2012 and since have made the following mods.

2009 JKU Rubicon (pre-owned 1 owner bone stock 48,000 original when purchased 55,000 currently)
18" XD Hoss wheels x5
33" Nitto Terra Grappler tires x5
Rough Country 2.5" "budget boost" lift
Smittybilt Flat Fender Flares
Smittybilt Spare Tire Carrier
N-Fab Steps ( got a vertically challenged wife and have to keep her happy :) )
Mid-width factory front bumper
Rugged Ridge bull bar with KC Hi-lites Slimlites on front bumper
PIAA 520 ATP's 55 watt lights on "A" Pillar
replaced factory AM/FM antenna with stubby low profile
Cobra 19 mounted above the rear view mirror
Super Chips Flashpac

Here is a couple of recent pics to show you what I am working with. I am basically looking for info and advice on how to set it up as a fully sustainable expedition vehicle. Again I appreciate any and all help and advice. And thank you for taking the time to help out a neewb!

IMG_2122_zpsac88acb5.jpg

IMG_2089_zpsd6e31d84.jpg

IMG_2090_zps284ba763.jpg

jpat30

Adventurer
Welcome to the party; Really nice looking Jeep you got there. Good to see another TX jeep on the boards. What part of TX you from?

Septu

Explorer
Nice looking JK. Love the fenders! But they sure don't keep the sides clean (I have the same ones).