Big Kahuna Shower

euro.love

Adventurer
I may give that a try. I can use my 2 burner stove to heat up the water. That looks like it might be right up my alley. Did I mention it has a LIFETIME WARNTEE.

Last edited:

euro.love

Adventurer
Well mine came in today. Works pretty sweet. I have never used one before so I have nothing to compare it to. It will get me clean that for sure. Its cool, it uses a 12v 360gph bilge pump. So with that being said, Im sure someone can come up with a great home built setup with heater and everything. I may remove all the guts and put it in of my blitz water cans because they store easier for me. Now that I purchased it and know what they use I will probably make my own one day, but this will work just fine for my trip.

12v bilge pump 360gph
Group3035.jpg

Girlfriend showing how far is shoots. Not much but it will do the job.
Group3037.jpg

Group3036-2.jpg

Everything clips on nice and easy so there is no tangle of hoses and wires.
Group3038-1.jpg

Maximus Ram

Expedition Leader
Looking at the pics, one could fabricate something similar.
The pump runs about 20 bucks from what I could find...maybe use a black water can, the bilge pump, a faucet attachable shower hose...hmmmmm

does the pump run continously when hooked to the battery?

euro.love

Adventurer