Starting a New one - 15' JKU Sport - muti-purpose

rlynch356

Defyota
I thought i would start this off before i actually installed anything :).

Backstory.. This is my 2nd JKU, My first one was a 12' sahara in silver that was fully loaded with all the bells and whistles (Nav, leather, dual tops, everything painted, 6spd, etc) and I ...... Hated it. I liked the way it drove, but in reality i hated all the stuff it was equipped with and i found myself back in the D90 as a daily driver. I like simple, functional, and Fun.. The Sahara was too civilized for me. It was a car..

So it was sold....actually for a small profit after a year of ownership and miles.

I drifted for 8 months using the D90 as my daily driver (which i had been doing for the past 5+ years)..

Then i bought this one.
IMG_1250.jpg
It's a 15' JKU Sport, with hardtop, bluetooth, Auto, and Max tow package. And it's of course white

My plan right now is build this one as my daily driver, go to truck for trails and exploring, Camping with the family (2 little girls), and eventually journeys like the TaT and maybe more as my girls get older and want to explore more.

Oh and since i'm a scuba instructor in my spare time, i need to be able to pack a full cave diving setup in there too. Which complicates things dramatically especially when were Cave diving, Running Dirt trails, & camping in one trip (more on that later though)

I'm not going to build a rock crawler... And i really like products that are fully integrated with each other and functional. I saw a lot of good ideas and ones that i am not going to go with as well at Expo east.

First up on the upgrades list are lights..
Headlights from my D90 are going in - Trucklite P7 with the Pulse harness. (the D90 uses an ARB relay system). I knew from my first JK go around that the headlights are a real weak link, so they are the first to go. i really like these lights, they are bright and are durable.