TRD PRO Tundra Test Drive Review

amo292

Adventurer
Hi there folks!

With all the hype about the new TRD PRO line I thought I would give my impression on the Tundra after a walk around and test drive today. Long story short I headed to the dealership today to have the front differential checked out again in my 2008 Tundra DBL Cab 5.7 4x4. While waiting I had to check out that gorgeous burnt orange beast sitting out front of the showroom. I had no intention of trading in my truck or buying a new but you never know, It was the first in New England……While poking and crawling around I was greeted by a great sales woman and was forced into a test drive :wings:. We jumped in the truck with only eight miles on it and we were off. The drive consisted of some highway, some rural roads, and some construction zone.

Be aware, I am not a professional driver or a car expert. I am a vehicle enthusiast and have extensive knowledge about second generation Tundra's. I respect your opinion so I hope you will respect mine.

My thoughts: