New member.

blackohio

Observer
Picking this up next weekend. 172K runs good, t-belt, h20 pump and tensioners all done. Gotta throw new tires and a spark plug wire in it. Sold my dirtbike and air ride I had for my VW Passat to buy this and have some fun ontop.

I'd like to start by maybe doing a slight body lift, and some audio in it. I'll hold some loot for any maintenance that might pop up prior to mods. I doubt i'll do much wheeling or trailing anytime soome. It's going to mostly serve as a dog hauler and mountain bike/people mover. I've always wanted one so moving in this direction finally came up and I jumped.

I've read a bit and 33x10.5x15 seems the best option. I have no experience with trucks, although i've owned 3 troopers in the last few years none saw really any driving as I had a Audi A6 on air ride at that time and that was an absolute pleasure to drive. I traded the audi in on a new passat tdi and then accepted a new job that required a move and my gf's job ended up being a 180/mile a day trip. So she got the passat and I took back the '13 jetta I gave her. Which is a base model heap of ****. I absolutely hate driving it, so much so i'd rather daily something that get's 1/2 the gas mileage.

00C0C_k7R4lSgmIQo_600x450.jpg

00P0P_6jIF9peBMhr_600x450.jpg

00202_4QhqSjRLyAt_600x450.jpg

So besides the new tires. What are my best audio options in terms of speaker sizing? What can I get away with? I have no interest in running an amp or even the trunk mounted changer.

If I do the 33x10.5 I can get away with just the torsion tweak and removal of the side skirts?

Any other things you guys thing I should look at if everything else checks out.

Awesome! Where are you located and how much did you end up paying if you don't mind sharing. I saw this one on Craigslist and thought someone here could pick it up!

The stock white reminds me when I bought mine!