Which seat covers?

tgreening

Expedition Leader
Easy enough question.

I'm not interested in the wet okoles. I'm looking for canvas/cordura and have narrowed it down to carhartt, cover king, or caltrend, but other than some pants and my work coats I have no experience with any of the companies. Whatever the company they need to stand up to 70 lbs of spastic Weimaraner. 2010 TRD Off Road DCSB not that it matters as far as I know. Any experienced input is more than appreciated.

Take a look at Headwaters seat covers. They are cordura, american made from american material and have held up really well for the past year in my double cab. I have 2 small kids and a larger english pointer and my seats would be ruined without covers. Their customer service was also great, I ordered online and then got a call from the owner of the company before they started construction just to make sure the options were correct. Took about 2 weeks to receive them once ordered.

Expedition Leader
I've been happy with the Marathon seat covers in my FJC so far. Cordura nylon, very durable.

bknudtsen

Expedition Leader
I tried the Cover King ballistic cordura in the back of my truck, specifically for the dog. They were so slick that he had to constantly adjust, which was really annoying because of the sound that his pads made against the cordura. Scritch, scratch, scritch...

One drawback to Cordura is that it is slippery. My pup does slide around a bit, but it cleans up really easy. A friend works for a dog trainer and has neoprene covers that definitely attract more stains and dirt. I also don't like tha fact that neoprene is so warm.

tgreening

Expedition Leader
Headwaters sound nice, except the price. A bit stiff. Cabelas I'm not overly excited about.