Issues with my Eezi-Awn

MaddBaggins

Explorer
I have no experience with RTT's until I got my AT w/Eezi-Awn 1800. So I don't know if this is normal stuff or if I have a problem, but my thinking is if the RTT cost $1800 it should not have issues. I have 3 different ground tents that have been used and abused for a dozen years and have no issues (2 Sierra Designs and 1 REI). I've spent 11 night in my Eezi-Awn so far and have a short list of small issues.

In order of me noticing them:

1) The top 1/2 of the tent floor bows out a little. When I open it I have to push up on the center of the floor or it won't seat correctly at the seam.

2) The nuts and bolts of the hinge came loose and fell out. I had to re-assemble the hinges with some new nuts and bolts and some locktight.

3) The tensions strap for the cover is starting to rip the seams out of the pocket it rides in (hope you understand what I'm saying). Need to try to re-sew all the corners of it, but haven't yet. The cover also has a few spots that look like they are wearing thru.

4) One of the buckles that holds the fly down is beginning to fray at the tent seam. I plan to carefully burn the edge to stop the fraying.

So like I said, I have only 11 nights in it so far. No rain or snow storms, just sunlight and mild wind. I keep it stored inside the garage when not in use.

Is this what I get for an $1800 dollar tent? Am I being silly? I purchased it thru AT, but they didn't make the product, so I didn't want to bug them about my issues. I do hope the gentlemen at AT will chime in here though.
I'm looking for the advice of those of you that have more experience with these things. Did I get a lemon or is this normal stuff to work thru?

Thanks in advance.

RAM5500 CAMPERTHING

OG Portal Member #183
Hey Alvin

You are not alone! I kept my mouth shut, cause i felt we were the only 2 folks with issues, but since you piped up, i will chime in.