Is This for Real ????

A

agavelvr

That belonged to an expo member at one point... Can't remember who.

shortbus4x4

Expedition Leader
It was for sale on here too at one point. I can't remember which member it belonged too. I think they were German and were using it to tour around the US.

Dendy Jarrett

Expedition Portal Admin
Staff member
Why can't people just make honest livings? I mean, we deal with Spammers on here and I can't for the life of me figure out how they make their money and why they can't get off their lazy keisters and make an honest living.

icedrifter68

Definitely as scam. I responded to a Florida CL ad, and received a response something to the effect like -I am an officer and transferred from an Utah post to Alaska. Send the funds via PayPal and I will use a no-cost military shipping method to a location of your preference...Sincerely Lt (female's name).

icedrifter68

Please do not weigh in based on conjecture - especially when a post is obviously fake. Some of us are in remote locations are looking for vehicles, and band width is valuable...

From second email, from another CraigsList location...
'Hi,