New to me: 95 E-350 MedTec Ambo

EXPO365

Adventurer
So I'm new to everything here. Haha! My first diesel, new member (first post) first ford, first ambo.

So I picked this bad boy up yesterday, she runs and drives ok, starts effortlessly, need some TLC. 133k on it. It may need a trans but I'm hoping a new VSS will take care of a inop speedo and erratic/hard shifting. All of the electronics work.

De badged it so far, I was gonna get new lenses for it but I think I'm just gonna go the cheep route and just use some of that spay on tail light black out for all the red lenses. Most of the trim will be black also.

This will be the wife's and I project for this summer, we'll be doing a RV/camper convention on it for a upcoming year long road trip.

I've been a lurker here for the past week or so and I'm overwhelmed buy all of the sweet rigs everyone has!

So I hope you'll follow along as this WIP continues, and by all mean feel free to comment with any good tips.

Thanks
Chris
46a65da3eada36122cb18332a4a965da.jpg
bfe5edccd8d362d9141f24b5bd92c99e.jpg

Last edited:

guidolyons

Addicted to Gear Oil
Nice. Looking forward to another ambo conversion. I like the grey and blue...doesn't scream !!!ambulance!!!

peneumbra

Explorer
Leave the emergency lights as they are. Once you've driven through heavy traffic Code Three, you'll never want to do it any other way!

tgreening

Expedition Leader
Go to the 4wD(and 2WD) Camper Vans forum, and then the Ujor Build Thread sub forum. Look through there and you will find more ideas than any average persons wallet can handle. And you can do a general search in the 4WD forum and find a bunch more. Mine s in there under Belafonte' Reboot.

Pics. Pics, pics, pics. It's a mandatory requirement. :)

Do you have a full body side shot of yours? Curious about the compartment layouts.

EXPO365

Adventurer