2016 Honda Africa Twin

SDDiver5

Expedition Leader
I saw this yesterday. Looks awesome. I wonder what the price will be. I imagine in the 10ish range?

The dual clutch, to my understanding, makes it easier to shift gears while avoiding any type of lag during the shift. I remember reading an article that said one clutch is used to gears 1,3,5 and the second for 2,4,6. Similar to paddle shifters on a car. Then again, I'm new to motorcycles so I could be 100% wrong.

Christophe Noel

Expedition Leader
As a motorcycle journalist, and former Africa Twin owner, I'm still waiting by the mailbox for useful details to be delivered. So far, all of these mini media releases have been unsubstantiated teases.

With regard to the parallel twin hints, that's not bad news. Parallel configurations can provide a host of benefits over a V configuration if done properly.

Tick tock, tick tock. Still waiting for details that matter. This is much like the endless speculation around the new Jeep Wrangler. The time for teasing editorials is over. We want substantiated details.

Oh, and don't hold our breath for a sub $15,000 Africa twin. Look how much honda wants for a plane Jane CB1000.

Overland Hadley

on a journey
CRF1000L-Africa-Twin-Adventure-2016-001.jpg

wesel123

Explorer
As a motorcycle journalist, and former Africa Twin owner, I'm still waiting by the mailbox for useful details to be delivered. So far, all of these mini media releases have been unsubstantiated teases.

With regard to the parallel twin hints, that's not bad news. Parallel configurations can provide a host of benefits over a V configuration if done properly.

Tick tock, tick tock. Still waiting for details that matter. This is much like the endless speculation around the new Jeep Wrangler. The time for teasing editorials is over. We want substantiated details.

Oh, and don't hold our breath for a sub $15,000 Africa twin. Look how much honda wants for a plane Jane CB1000.