Newbie here...RTT's Any advise for 3 people

canorisa

Mr. Joel Rivera
I hope I'm posting this in the right area but if not please let me know.

Just want some advise as to what type of RTT would fit right for me and our family. We are a family of 4 really but mom and kiddos will sleep in the RTT. I can rough it out. We have a 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4-dr. Wanted to get some advise as to what type of rack I should be needing on the roof of my Jeep and also what type of RTT I should get. Please if you could tell me the model and type and maybe price range and why you recommend it, that would be extremely helpful.

Never been camping but would like to start the tradition with our daughters. Not going to go out into the woods for weeks, just a few days to try out the equipment and the family to see how everything is handled then progress as we go from there.

Thank you so much!

Jr

djaraceandrally

Adventuring somewhere...
Hi,

Cannot give you advice in the rack, thats fairly vehicle specific. But can reccomend the RTT. We have a Eezi-Awn 1400 T top. That means it has a ladder thats enclosed under a extention. From the extension, 4 sides drop down to form a tent underneath. It also means when going up the ladder, the main roof tent doesnt get wet. I have slept downstairs too. So it gives you more option's. If the weather turns bad, you and the kids have somewhere to go and shelter from it other than the truck or the sleeping area. Its big enough to sit and eat in there too.

In the Uk it works out $2000 dollars. They are from south africa and the quality is top notch. But if you dont get that make, others have that useful feature.

Beats a basher in the Saudi desert!! Im an ex royal marine!!

jscusmcvet

Explorer
Semper Fi brother... that is all :safari-rig: