mapping biased towards europe

in transit Pete

as a complete newbie i have been surfing the back chats and search threads for the last month and have started to get some ideas of what i want and how i want to get it set up.

realising that this forum is more biased towards the other side of the pond i would like to know if the mapping systems are better suited to one side of the pond or not. Is there a better mapping system for the Europasian country's ??

is there any differences either side of the pond that i should take account off or would make one system or app better suited to another sort?

Gaia seams to be well received here but i see very little content from Europasian on mapping systems in comparison to the coffee drinkers over the pond, is there any differences or better suited systems to research first

1Louder

Explorer
as a complete newbie i have been surfing the back chats and search threads for the last month and have started to get some ideas of what i want and how i want to get it set up.

realising that this forum is more biased towards the other side of the pond i would like to know if the mapping systems are better suited to one side of the pond or not. Is there a better mapping system for the Europasian country's ??

is there any differences either side of the pond that i should take account off or would make one system or app better suited to another sort?

Gaia seams to be well received here but i see very little content from Europasian on mapping systems in comparison to the coffee drinkers over the pond, is there any differences or better suited systems to research first

With a Pro Subscription Gaia you can get MapBox layer which has good European maps. In the US ESRI is a huge source for data. I would try to find other mapping engines like Thundermap, HERE, MapBox etc and then see what apps use their data. Hard for us in Murica to tell since we don't have access to the Apple App Store there. Unsure about Google play visibility.