High Output Flashlights

C-Fish

Adventurer
The thread on Mag lights prompted me to post in a new thread (didn't want to hijack).

How many of you are familiar with Fenix flashlights?

I have a few; this year each of my 3 brothers is getting one for their birthday (P2D).

I carry the P2D "premium" (daily) $60. Single CR123 battery...180 Lumens. Standard P2D is 135 Lumens

I have been carrying this light now for about 4 months and I use it everyday...It has some very cool features:
Features

*Utilizes a Premium (Q5) Cree 7090 XR-E LED with a life of 50,000 hours
*Two modes of output, selected by turning the bezel
*General Mode: 12 lumens (30hrs) -> 55 lumens (5.5hrs) -> 107 lumens (2hrs) -> SOS
*Turbo Mode: 180 lumens (1hrs) -> Strobe
*15 days of survival use (2 continuous hours per day on the lowest setting)
*Digitally Regulated for Constant Brightness
*Uses one 3v CR123A battery (not included)
*8.0cm (L) x 2.1cm (D) or 3.1 in (L) x 0.8 in (D)
*Made of aircraft grade aluminum
*Durable Type III hard anodized finish
*38 gram (or 1.3 oz) weight (excluding batteries)
*Waterproof to IPX-8 Standards
*Toughened ultra clear glass lens with AR coating
*Push-button tailcap switch
*Capable of standing up securely on a flat surface to serve as a candle
*Battery not included
*Includes a holster, lanyard, two spare o-rings, and a rubber switch boot.

Check it out.

Click Here

I am NOT a salesman or affiliated with the company, just a guy passing on what I consider a quality product...

I bought my brother one before he went to Thailand. I think his model was the P1. It was insanely bright for how small the flashlight was.

Bjorn

grillmasterp

Observer
Many want to consider the
NiteCore D10 or EX10

Also available from fenix-store.com
The D10 & EX10 were a collaboration by David (aka foursevens) owner of www.fenix-store.com along with Nite Core.

(I have several Fenix lights too - L1p, L2T, P1, P3D)

calamaridog

Expedition Leader