Google Sketchup Tatra ExPo Camper

sprale

Observer
I've been having fun using Google's Sketchup this year. I'm not experienced with 3D modeling, but this app makes it simple. Mac and PC versions!
I've modified a Tatra 815 8X8 I found when searching the 3D Warehouse. I tinkered around with the idea of two roof-top tents to increase living space.
It's a really cool tool for wrapping your head around what a finished project could look like.

Tatra 815 8x8 C&C
Tatra 815 8x8 Expo

Tatra%20815%20Basic%208x8%20ExPo%2002a.jpg

Tatra%20815%20Basic%208x8%20ExPo%2002b.jpg

Tatra%20815%20Basic%208x8%20ExPo%2002c.jpg

adrenaline503

Explorer
I was going to start a thread, but I'll just hi-jack this one. I can't get sketch-up to run on my vista HP laptop. I know its my fault for not having a mac... Anyway, it loads to the tutorial pop up then locks up. Any ideas?

Great pic btw. You could put in a bowling alley or a lap pool.

sprale

Observer
I was mostly looking to see what the physical size limits of the Tatra were. It's not likely realistically scaled, but it's close enough. I liked the idea of a roof-top tent, maybe with ladder access to the internal living space. Adding another was just for fun. :wings:

I like my space. I have a family of four. I grew up in a full-sized custom skoolie, on the road for weeks or months every year. You've got to love your co-inhabitants in 200 sq. ft. And everything's bigger in Texas, so why not dream big! :smiley_drive:

As for the Vista bug, yeah, get a Mac!

Indiana Drew

Observer
I was mostly looking to see what the physical size limits of the Tatra were. It's not likely realistically scaled, but it's close enough. I liked the idea of a roof-top tent, maybe with ladder access to the internal living space. Adding another was just for fun. :wings: