Shortbusadventure's Tiger Motorhome build

shortbusadventure

Adventurer
As some people know on here, my wife and I have been traveling the United States for 6+ months in a converted yellow shortbus. While we love "Marge", and the fun that comes with shortbus travel, our necks/backs as well as other needs were not being met. Standing up was #1 for us. Having a place to shower and potty. As well as 4 wheel drive. We are full timing for a few years, so we wanted an upgrade. After much research, deliberation, and then a tour of Provan Industries, we decided to have a Tiger built.

Finally got pictures of my 09' GMC 3500HD Duramax/Allison that will be the platform for our Tiger Motorhome. We already had a Leveling kit installed with Bilsteins all around, HD sway bar, sulastic rear shackles, HD steering components, powder coated the stock wheels w/Toyo MT's. A Buckstop front bumper/winch will be installed while the coach is assembled.

We should be picking the rig up mid March if all goes well. I have a ton of work, stripping the bus of our solar/battery/charging systems that will be transferred to the Tiger. We are also adding one of our Engel fridges to the rear section of the crew cab. We plan to build a customer rear bumper/platform to haul 2 dirt bikes with us. The roof will have solar and some storage.

I will be updating this thread as I have more pics of the build process and our adventures ahead.

Pics as follows: Our new truck, A Tiger example, Buckstop front bumper (ours will be black)
DSC_0050.jpg

Henderson018.jpg

buckstop.jpg

WAND3R3R

Adventurer
Tiger Motorhome Size?

I stopped by ProVan on my way through Columbia, S.C. last year. There was a model open in the parking lot so I took a look inside. I was impressed but surprised how small they are on the inside. Great for 2 people but probably no more. I am sure you will enjoy!

Lutzy48