Replacement Seats

HARABAS

Observer
Checking in to see what reviews and experiences people have had with after market replacement seats. Recaro seats look great but are very expensive. I've seen others in the $300 to $500 for both front "racing" seats. Alternatively I've seen set ups using seats from another vehicle.
Opinions, suggestions and photos greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

Lynn

Expedition Leader
Checking in to see what reviews and experiences people have had with after market replacement seats. Recaro seats look great but are very expensive. I've seen others in the $300 to $500 for both front "racing" seats. Alternatively I've seen set ups using seats from another vehicle.
Opinions, suggestions and photos greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

I'm no expert, but I'm sure there are some on the forum. Might help them out if you tell what the target vehicle is.

HARABAS

Observer
I'm no expert, but I'm sure there are some on the forum. Might help them out if you tell what the target vehicle is.

Right. It'll be for a Gen 1 Montero. From what I've seen online, brackets are available for most any truck application. More than fit application, my inquiry is directed towards durability, driver/passenger stability off road and comfort on road.

HARABAS

Observer
Thanks for the suggestions. Checked them out and so far I favor the Corbeau GTS II. It's just a matter of convincing myself of it's value and level of priority on the wish list.

Brian1

Observer
I use a PRP Daily Driver seat. I have had it in my Explorer for about 5 years and it has been great. They hold you in enough over the bumpy roads but the sides are low enough to make getting in and out easier. One of these days I need to get one for the passenger side.

Attachments

• PRP4.JPG
    PRP4.JPG
    53.5 KB · Views: 61

Storz

Explorer