First Time Poster Hello

Hello,

I just found this place. I'm looking for people in the Pacific Northwest to talk to. I would really like to get out on some trails and see the country. I'm a newbie but I just got a 1979 Ford Quadravan. Needs to be smooth trails though because of my Chronic Back Pain but I'd sure like to just get off the pavement and see some nature.

Looking forward to talking to you all.

-Leroy

ThomD

Explorer
Welcome to the Portal. To be honest, your first posts were just generic enough that I suspected spam. :) Since you've come back, you must be a real person. Kick back, relax, enjoy the company.

Welcome to the Portal. To be honest, your first posts were just generic enough that I suspected spam. :) Since you've come back, you must be a real person. Kick back, relax, enjoy the company.

Thanks, I've been really getting excited browsing through the forum seeing everybody's rides and how they have modified them. I'm getting some really good ideas for my Van.

Welcome to the portal friend!

Thanks It's good to be here.

So far I have built a sleeping platform in the back with storage underneath. I wish I would have scene the thread about the drawer systems before I built mine though. Mine is just set up for storage totes or milk crates.

I'm thinking about how I can add a water supply with a pump or pressurized tank now and maybe a 12v compressor so I can air my tires back up after going on the beach.

ColoradoBill

Adventurer
Welcome, my sleeping platform is simple as well. I didn't use drawers because I am in a wheelchair, with the drawers open they would be so high that I wouldn’t be able to reach inside. I like being able to transfer into the back of my Ramcharger then getting into my storage boxes. As for water storage I like using water jugs and a 12v pump that plugs into an acc plug. This way I can remove the jugs when not needed. Getting a air compressor is one of the best investments you can make.