New Guy

vince666

Hi all, I'm new to Mitsbishi Trucks, I've recently purchased an ex Australian army 4x4 Canter Ambulance which I intend on using a camper/expedition vehicle.
I've found a wealth of information on this site.
If anyone has any experience with any ambulance conversions, love to hear from you.
I'd like to fit larger tyres, but wonder how the n/a diesel would cope?
I'll post pics if anyone is interested.
Thanks

engineer

Adventurer
Sounds like a 637 with the 4.2, they go awesome with an aftermarket turbo!!!
the 4.2 does okay, we had them with 900/16s on Fraser, unstoppable in 1st gear 4x4 high range on sand!!!

vince666

pics

I'll give posting pics a go. It's a 2000 model

Attachments

• photo1.JPG
    photo1.JPG
    78.3 KB · Views: 125
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    121.6 KB · Views: 99
  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    93.6 KB · Views: 100

blackduck

Explorer
of course your going to keep the paintwork
it would be a shame to paint it some pansy color and get rid of the presence it has in cam

whatcharterboat

Supporting Sponsor, Overland Certified OC0018
Hi Vince,

That's a really interesting truck. Have a few q's if you don't mind

Can you see who made the bullbar?
What brand of winch is it? It is hydraulic right?
Wonder how big the hydraulic oil tank is and is there a cooler in the circuit?