Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 1995 D90 $6400

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Okanagan Valley, BC
    Posts
    443

    Default 1995 D90 $6400

    I came across this on craigslist (LasVegas), thought it might be of interest:
    http://lasvegas.craigslist.org/car/402748992.html

    Cheers
    Mark

    on edit: Just a word of caution- the price on this add seems too good to be true. It is either an awesome deal, a misprint, or a scam.
    Last edited by OutbacKamper; 08-22-2007 at 05:58 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    100
    $6400?............Hows that possible???
    Jason
    2003 Element

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    708
    Typo?
    Dave

    99 D2

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The Highest State
    Posts
    3,756
    A D90 with 62,000 miles. Yeah, thinking he meant to have a third zero.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,773
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveInDenver
    A D90 with 62,000 miles. Yeah, thinking he meant to have a third zero.
    That would be way high. Yellow D90 that my buddy has he says they are bringing about $34k in the shape of the one in that ad. So the guy is either grabbing at straws trying to find a chump or doesn't know what he has.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The Highest State
    Posts
    3,756
    Quote Originally Posted by Grim Reaper
    That would be way high. Yellow D90 that my buddy has he says they are bringing about $34k in the shape of the one in that ad. So the guy is either grabbing at straws trying to find a chump or doesn't know what he has.
    Yup, typically they sell here in the $30~$40,000 range, although I did see one with $50,000 in the window on the dealer's lot. In any case, I'd guess it for sure ain't supposed to be $6,400.

  7. #7
    I would be willing to put money on if you email this guy, he would ask for a shipping address to send the vehicle so that you could spend 5 days deciding whether or not you want it. After that time you would send money electronically. If you ask where it is actually located and if you can come actually drive it, he will tell you he works for the gov't or something and cannot get away to deal with selling his pride and joy.

    Or something like that...

    Seems to be the trend on craigslist anyway.
    - jason

    2001 4x4 Khaki Xterra

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Riverside
    Posts
    1,332
    If it looks to good to be true than it probably is...
    1997 D-90 SW LE
    1989 FJ62
    Adventure Trailer Horizon
    Tread Lightly! Trainer
    KI6GRW
    90% of all Land Rovers ever built are still on the road, the other 10% made it home...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    59

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    422
    I emailed the ad asking the location and price. I know its a scam and have a scammers email regarding an unfortunate doctors death in Nigeria that will be sent as a response. They will make a lot of money if they help. Die scammers

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •