Full-Size Pick Ups, Builds, Ideas, and Trips.

SGTTOM

New Explorer
Okay, so I have started many threads in a short time asking quite a few questions(as I am very new to this stuff!) and just learning how to use this wonderful tool to help get advise and info on everything from building my truck to finding trails to drive it on. So my new plan is to attempt to consolidate my questions, and post on to one thread. That way I'm not jumping from thread to thread or continuously starting new threads.

My goal; I want to invite full-size pick up owners to post pics and and share their builds, in order to give everyone new ideas. I would also like to see where you have taken your trucks, specifically in the American Southwest(but please post trips you took anywhere it's all great!), as I am a desert dweller myself. I know there is a great community out there I just want to pull some of us into one thread that really communicates build advise and ideas, as well as trip ideas. There is a lot out there already,but the information can really be spread out and you have to really search for somethings. This thread may be broad but I would like to hear what other are doing with their pick ups.

I will start by talking about my truck, build plans, hopes, and the short trips I have taken. So please gents lets hear the full-size stories!

Last edited:

SGTTOM

New Explorer
Okay so first off; my truck-

2009 Chevy Silverado 1500 LT 4x4
Tow Package
Rear-Locking Differential
2in Leveling kit
265/70R17 BFG AT's(full-size spare, good year wrangler)
Dual Flowmaster(straight)

The truck is still mostly stock.

truck desert1.jpg

My Plans:
Z71 Skid Plates
Oil pan skid plate
Rock Sliders
Suspenion Upgrade/ Lift maybe 3-3.5in(I don't want a tall truck, just a capable one)
Bigger BFG AT's(mine only have 11,000mi on them so it will be awhile, as these tire last forever!)
Better Bumbers(maybe aluminess)