Expedition trip to create awareness for Disabled Veterans.

Arctic Cat

Adventurer
I’m a disabled veteran, and every year I venture into the roads and visit different states. I don’t have an RV or something fancy. I traveled o my 2004 Jeep Wrangler, and small trailer and camp and tent and prepare my own food all the way, of course I’m more prepared than the average weekenders as my trips usually last 2 to 3 months and I do a lot of travel thru different terrains including deserts. Last year I travelled thru Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, Alberta, British Columbia, Yukon, Alaska South Dakota and Colorado it took me all three months. This year my trip will be less ambitious, as I will be leaving Texas, New Mexico and Utah and I may venture into either Colorado or Nevada and I will stay out there for a couple of months. I will be alone so my wife and my daughter will help me with my daily medication routine and medical needs thru cell phone and email when available. I don’t have any sponsors so all the equipment that I have is either old military surplus equipment or things that the average person purchased at a regular store (including the little trailer that I got a Lowe’s (yes I did get my 10% Disabled Vet Discount). But I feel something missing from my trips and I believe I will like to use my yearly trips to create awareness about disabled veterans in some way. What do you guys think? Any input? I will begin my trip on June 3rd. :sombrero:

1leglance

2007 Expedition Trophy Champion, Overland Certifie
Thanks for posting and good on you for getting out there, and really good of your family to be supportive.
I look forward to your trip report with lots of pics of course :) and it would be great to put up anything from past adventures as we all like to travel vicariously through others :)