MPV Build: 2000 7.3 PSD E350 w/ UJOR

djbonsu

Adventurer
Hello Expo,

Like some, I have been roaming these threads for a few years now and loved the various ideas and platforms of the multi-purpose vehicles and expedition vehicles…very inspiring, Thank You Expo. I always wanted to own an RV for family vacations and road trips but some things you can only dream about. Considering I own a cargo van for my business, I wanted to extend the vans usage and be able to travel with the family or friends and go ANYWHERE. Yep, that meant I needed to have 4x4 capability and a nice yet simple interior that was effective for myself and/or the family while out on and off road. Im from Chicago so this vehicle would be the PERFECT to getaway from the city life. Soooo, after saving my pennies for an axle, transfer case, and a UJOR kit, I have finally started my build. The plan is to do the conversion in stages as I hope to be 4x4 by winter of this year or as early as money allows lol. I love this part of the conversion because it allows me to work at my own pace and do it myself while learning alot! I wrench a bit on my own vehicles, usually maintenance items but I have never done anything like this nor of this magnitude....However a few DIY threads on here (Vandiana Jones, Vandetta, The UTE II, Fred the van...etc etc) have giving me the key info and courage to set owt and complete this task. Any advise or tips are more than welcome.

Here is my base vehicle: 2000 E350 7.3 RB.

2014-08-06 07.39.23.jpg