LR3 OEM Locker intsall, is it possible?

kissmywassp

Observer
So I have an LR3, my only true love to date. ;) I have found someone parting out an HD LR3 and he has said he could sell me the locker for $700 including shipping. I have other mods I planned on doing and a locker was never really one of them as the ARBs are pricey and as most suggest not really needed for our beasts as they are so good as they are, but now that I have came across this for this price, I want to know can it even be done? I read a little bit on someone asking this on a different LR forum and saw a couple differing of opinions, so I figured I'd ask the pros. Thanks for any info

Colby Stanford
19 Yr Old LR3 Owner (Lucy)
Currently have:
Baja Rack
Cooper STT Pro, with matte gray plasti dipped OE 10 spoke
4 Black magic Hellas on the rack
dual battery :)

I'm no expert on the process but from what I know its a beast of a job for a non-LR3 to a HD-LR3. I was told once, but can't confirm that an LR4 is easy because its wired already and a flash gets you the software needed to coincide with the EAS/Traction Control. I do not have a locker in my LR3 and from what my uses are, if I needed one, I think I'm already too deep into something I shouldn't be in the first place. Slow and steady has gotten me out of everything I have needed, even when I made some big mistakes on going down something I was too heavy (fully loaded with RTT and top heavy) to get back up.......EAS/Traction control did the job for me. When I was stuck, a locker would not have gotten me out anyway.