Explorer
Did some volunteering last weekend
7f1ed7ac10c08c2fb2ecb43b676a3c79.jpg

dd8970429c64451f57bff5f2cd67d901.jpg

b7aca9036b5af9be30eb8a4d9bfb9e7e.jpg

7f824f6f3442eed364978aff852c0edc.jpg

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

SHoll

I am new to Expedition Portal (and overlanding in general).
I am fortunate enough to have the time, money, and energy to travel with my job saving me a position for when I return to work after the summer. My '05 Silverado is not quite up to the job yet but I have done numerous mechanical repairs and maintenance to it.

My hope is to make this a fun, safe, and reliable rig for my journey around the country. I have already ordered a Leer 100R cap and will build a bed in the back to sleep. I also plan to lift the truck and get new tires, add offroad lighting, and hit the road. So, here is a "before" picture if you will. I will post more as the truck comes together. A lot of people on this thread have some incredible trucks!

Screenshot (304).png

JPR4LFE

Adventurer
Thats what its all about, having a great camping trip with your kid.
Is that a heater attached to the bed rail?

I added another topper clamp a couple of inches away and then ran a Voile strap (this was actually a ‘titan strap’ that I got at my local hardware store, but same idea) around it and the clamps to secure it. It worked really well, the straps seem really durable and hold tight

ebf2d0c5a151520297a4fc02169c21c3.jpg

87f58547849b8d7a96a35914b3d9cb7b.jpg

Seabass

Idiot

I added another topper clamp a couple of inches away and then ran a Voile strap (this was actually a ‘titan strap’ that I got at my local hardware store, but same idea) around it and the clamps to secure it. It worked really well, the straps seem really durable and hold tight