Stolen Astrofalia in Denver - please watch out!

beansandrice

Hi all,

Wish I was introducing our newly finished Astrofalia under better circumstances, but it was stolen from our house on Sunday morning, May 20th. We live near the Mile High Stadium, so if you live in the Denver/Boulder area, I'd greatly appreciate it if you let me know if you see anything like this! It's a brown 2003 Astro with a white VW Westfalia pop top. Spare tire carrier on back. Stickers on back as well. Front says 'Astrofalia' in huge letters.

Build Info:
My wife and I have been working on the conversion for 2 years now and just finished it 3 weeks ago. We were building it out for a year long North/Central America extravaganza. I want to give a huge thanks to everyone who took the time to detail their own build threads here. We couldn't have finished it without everyone help and I think it turned out pretty awesome! It's basically a 70s Westfalia inside a 2003 Astro van. There's a bed up top and fold-out bed on bottom. Kitchen with water and stove, w/ propane tank under the van. Swivel passenger seat, solar panel, and 2" lift w/ all terrain tires. Sucks that we only spent 2 sweet nights in it before she was taken!

Spirits remain high and we are still leaving for our trip next week or so, with an as-yet-to-be-purchased vehicle (open to suggestions - SUV that you can sleep in the back of?)

Thanks all for keeping a watch out - happy travels and stay safe!
Ryan

Attachments

• 20180423_161614.jpeg
    20180423_161614.jpeg
    331.8 KB · Views: 164
  • 20180423_161652.jpeg
    20180423_161652.jpeg
    322.3 KB · Views: 169
  • 20180424_102406.jpeg
    20180424_102406.jpeg
    145.2 KB · Views: 151
  • 20180424_102421.jpeg
    20180424_102421.jpeg
    157.4 KB · Views: 153
  • 20180423_161629.jpg
    20180423_161629.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 152

Scotty D

Wow that sucks.
I am just north of you and driving to salt lake tomorrow.
If I see it between here and there I will let you know.