The Excuse: A 4400 Mile, 12 State Adventure

ljrunner05

Adventurer
Looking forward to your post trip thoughts and the "why" behind the GFC change
Good idea! I'll write up some thoughts in the morning on the reason for the change. As tired as I am I'm afraid my writing would just be rambling gibberish tonight.

Thanks for the trip report. Looked like a fun trip! So, did your plan work? Wife on board for the GFC?
Thanks! It was a blast. And yep! It totally worked. I'm order number 395! They say it should be ready next October, so I've got a while to wait. We'll have to plan next years trip around when it'll be ready, maybe pick it in Montana to start the trip.

mnewxcv

Observer
Any chance you could upload the photos to a site that keeps exif data/picture properties? There's some stunning photos and as a hobby photographer myself I'd love to see what zoom, aperture, shutter speed etc were used.

ljrunner05

Adventurer
The Excuse: A 4400 Mile, 12 State Adventure
Post Trip Thoughts...

I love adventure and the chance to explore new places. This trip definitely fulfilled that. This trip wasn't just about my need to explore though, it was about exploring with my wife. I did everything I couldn't when planning this trip to make it go as smooth as possible. From truck prep to the over-planning the route and stops I wanted to make this trip as smooth as possible. 2 weeks may have been a little long for a first major trip but go big or go home?

Did the wife enjoy the trip?
Absolutely! She had a blast and is excited for the next trip. In fact, she wants to help plan it. That doesn't mean everything was perfect. We found out that she get's pretty carsick when bouncing off-road day in and day out. To help this, she drove most of the off-road sections of trail. I would get out and spot but she drove. This gave me time to take photo's and videos of the trip. This worked out really well!​
Are we getting a GFC Camper?