1985 Mitsubishi Turbo Diesel Pickup

Hi, I am Spence and I am a noob.

I am just finishing up some work on my expedition rig. It seems like a never ending process and it has taken about 3 years to get to where I am at. Here is a quick run down of what I have done so far.

I started out with a 1985 Mitsubishi Turbo Diesel Pickup. The Turbo Diesel engine is a Mitsubishi 2.3 liter or more commonly known as a 4D55. This motor came in the truck from the factory and produces 84 hp and 136 ft. lbs. in it's stock configuration.

I bought the truck back in July of 2003 and have used it as my daily driver ever since and plan to use it as such in the future. When I bought it, the torsion bars were cranked, it had shackle lift in the rear, and a 3" body lift for a total of 6" of lift. It had 33" tires, 4.88 gears and the front fenders were heavily trimmed.

Since the spring of 2008 it has undergone a complete make over inside and out. There is so much it is impossible to remember everything. but here are a few of the mods.

Engine
4D56 head with roller rockers, ported and polished
4D55 PerformanceTD04 Watercooled turbo conversion
4D55 Performance H.O. injection pump
Custom Intercooler
3" exhaust
4D55 Performanceair intake
Custom brake booster

Tranny
FM145 Transmission Swap from a 1987 Ford Ranger Married to a Atlas 5:1 Transfercase
Centerforce Dual Friction Clutch
Tatton's Drive Shafts
Belly Skid

Axles and Suspension
2008 JK Crate axles from Mopar Performance
Elockers
Disc Brakes
Fox Coilover with remote resiviors up front
Trail Gear Leaf Springs in the Rear
Custom long arm suspension setup
Electronic disconecting sway bar up front off a 2008 Rubicon
5.13 gears
(It has about 13" of lift)

Other
Restored interior retro interior
4D55 Performance Battery relocation kit
4D55 Performance Oversized friberglass front fenders
Stinger Battery
Rocklizard Sliders
General Grabber Competions 33x12.50x17
XD Addict Wheels