97 Dodge CTD w/ 98 Sun-Lite -- Slow Build - Picture Heavy

schmugboy

Observer
So after searching/procrastinating for 3 years. Doing tents, and camper shell. I finally found and bought a Pop-up Truck camper. It was listed as a 2000, but according to the sticker built in 1998. There are things I like about it, and things that need fixing or improvements. I'm not a prolific poster and only have 1 weekend day to usually get things done, so this will take me awhile, and I hope to use it and find out what all the fuss is about.
As seen in my signature page, I have a 1997 Dodge 2500 Extended Cab long bed Cummins, now at 90,000 miles, inherited from my father-in-law. I've spent most of my money fixing issues rather than upgrades, but recently I put on a synergy T-steering system and BD-track bar. Was hoping to add a lift, not sure, and I'm not sold on the steering "upgrade" yet.
The camper is a 98 Sun-Lite Eagle WT sportsman listed at 8.5'. I had a hard time finding details on this, so a lot of this will be posting manuals and pictures just in case someone else finds one, or I sell it. On to the pictures.

IMG_1201.JPG
Picked up in windy Wyoming
IMG_1210.JPG
According to the scales I was 1534lbs without water in the tank.

Well looks like my photos are to large. Back to the drawing board to shrink some of them. More to come later.

Regcabguy

Oil eater.
So after searching/procrastinating for 3 years. Doing tents, and camper shell. I finally found and bought a Pop-up Truck camper. It was listed as a 2000, but according to the sticker built in 1998. There are things I like about it, and things that need fixing or improvements. I'm not a prolific poster and only have 1 weekend day to usually get things done, so this will take me awhile, and I hope to use it and find out what all the fuss is about.