Any interest in professional photography services to document your trip?

vision-quest

Observer
Hey guys,

I wasn't quite sure where exactly on this forum to post this.. so I'm giving my favorite expedition company forum first look.

So, a little about me to preface the point of this thread. I'm a semi-pro photographer and I'm big into anything outdoors/adventure. I was born in Australia, but now live in Boulder, Colorado. I have traveled extensively around the world to places like Norway, Iceland, Switzerland, Canada, Alaska, much of the Western USA, Bolivia, Chile, Peru, Brazil, Argentina etc etc. I'm relatively new to the 4x4 world, having caught the bug while on a trip to Hawaii and renting a 4x4 Nissan XTerra (TRAITOR!), but I will be purchasing a 4Runner later on this year and starting to modify her up.

I'm thinking of possibly starting up an overland/4x4 photography service. Basically I would tag along on your journey (for a fee of course) and document the whole journey. You would get photos of you guys (and girls) off-roading with magnificent scenery behind, capturing your obstacle attempts (at the right angles to actually make them look impressive), your camp sites, night photography with your camp sites and the stars/milky way, meals, creek crossings, group shots of the cars and people involved, creek crossings etc etc. Basically you would get back a story of your adventure that captures all of what occurred and makes your rigs look ************, while showing the true beauty of your natural surroundings and human interaction as well.