ARB Bumper and accessories for the H3

zimm

Expedition Leader
expeditionswest said:
I give plenty of bad press... Have you seen my rants on H2s, made in China tents, etc.?

The H3 is not a bad choice for a trail and exploration SUV. They even have a pretty good quality record. Certainly, they are not an 80 series, but I would gladly take one over a 200 series....

4 to 1 case and a rear locker.

c&d did a comparison test a couple years back and griped about the lack of power. i think thats a car perspective. 200hp can clear mud from 33's. thats all you need.

i think if GM would have spent a couple bucks cleaning up the stuff that hangs down underneath, it would have been a great rig, and not so much a marketing pretender based on styling.

zimm

Expedition Leader
Guinness44 said:
Take an H2, or an H3 (adventure) out of the showroom and run any trail in Moab. I have seen total beginners in a H2 going up Hells Gate, never spun a tire. Certainly the H1 dominates, by having amazing clearance, no lowhanging diffs, geared hubs, and dieseltorque. Driving, there is a H1 line, and a everything else line....(low diffs line). Whatever one chooses to drive, we got to stick together for our right of our hobby, and not get so stuck on a brand.

lets not get carried away. the h1 line in PA is the highway, unless of course, youre packing a chainsaw.

nugget

Observer
Oh they just don't make them like they used to..nothing will ever compare to the old Tojo's unless you are an old Landy owner and then you would turn your nose up at an old Tojo. And them thar new fand dangle things..all electronics and gadgets, jeez I remember back in 45 when I broke both axles and had to push the darn thing 100 miles to find a tree so I could cut some logs to help roll it the other 100 mile back home. Damn, weren't those the days.

I have owned a few trucks over the years and it seems to me that people always expect my truck to do what they want to do!