Biggest tires on e350 with fender/bumper trimming?

deezdrama

Adventurer
Wondering whats the biggest tires I can put on my 02 e350 SD with stock suspension and willing to remove a bit from the fenders and front bumper?

Anyone done this?
Thanks

Bbasso

Expedition Leader
a4PIjji.jpg

LOL

deezdrama

Adventurer
Was hoping to get 285/75s to work somehow. Willing to trim fender and reshape bumper corners. What area would be most prone to rubbing...fender?

Just wondered if it was at all possible with cutting. Im a welder so could weld in some support patches if fenders needed it from alot of the material being removed and plan on removing bumper soon anyway to weld some brush bars on so could trim it then.

It's mostly fenders, and then there's the inside suspension where it'll rub the radius arm.

Pick the tires ya want and cut til they don't rub anymore.

hogasm

Observer
97 E350 7.3d
I ran 33-12.50-16.5" for 500,000 miles with minor rubbing during back up/turn situations

At 500,000 miles installed 305-70-16" with new 880's springs....cut rear of fender but did not need to

Attachments

• blackvanside.jpg
    blackvanside.jpg
    540.8 KB · Views: 80

deezdrama

Adventurer
Last edited:

Bbasso

Expedition Leader
I have been using 265 / 75 - 16 BFG A/T for years. They rub at full lock ever so slightly, but with a hammer the pinch weld can be knocked out of the way.

VOODOO7.3

Adventurer
Now that looks sweet! Do you have a lift as well? How much cutting was involved?

The guys on ford truck forum are basically saying I cant go over 265/75 16 and if i do its dangerous.
Was going to post pics from here as proof that lots of people have went bigger but dont want to start a forum war lol.