I need new trail runners

4runnerteq

Explorer
Ok, so I dont run trails. But Ive been wearing Vasque Velocity trail runners for at least 8 years and they are not made anymore. Ive spent hundreds of dollars the past few months on different shoes, and frankly, they all suck for me. Ive tried Asics Kahana, I like them but Ive had 2 pair and both of the left shoes had a ridge right under the left arch. The 2nd pair wasnt as bad but I had all I could stand today after only about an hour of wear. Been trying to like them all week. I have a pair of Soloman 3D Ultras that I really like the looks on and the variety of different colors but the damn arches are so high that after about 3 days I cant stand to wear them anymore. I have a pair of 990 New Balance that Ive worn once that I dont really care for anyway and then read all the reviews about them smelling of cat piss after a couple months. At $150 they are way to expensive for that. They wil be going back tomorrow. The Velocitys were awesome. Put em on and go, very little to no break in. I do do some trail walking and have also done backpacking with them straight out of the box.

zelatore

Explorer
I've been wearing Salomon trail runners for years. Several different types. I like the no-tie laces, and the traction has been very good on pretty much every surface. Oh, and really, truly 100% waterproof for the goretex versions. I wear them for day hiking or light backpacking and even snowshoeing. No complaints about the arches. The only complaint I have is that my current pair (forget what version) has started to squeak at warmer temps, say over 50*.

kojackJKU

Autism Family Travellers!