Leaving your baby behind.........

Willman

I'm pretty new to the offroad trailer thing........I have alway just gone on trips with just my rig......I have been thinking about this issue for a while......Maybe on a trip you want to take a harder trail than what your trailer can do.....Your options are to leave the trailer behind or not go.....Just wondering what you guys have done in this case.......Many of you have spend $$$$$$ on your trailer.......would like to hear what you have to say.....

What do you guys do to keep your trailer from not getting in the wrong hands????

Here's my pee....brainstorming:
-15' 5/16 chain w/lock
-Make sure trailer has locks everywhere!!!!!
-Leave a person behind to watch???
-Leave your dog behind (Note: Dog hasn't been feed for a week:chowtime: )
-Fill in the blank!!!!!!!!!!:REOutArchery02:

:jumping:

DSC02878.jpg

:chowtime:

Martyn

Supporting Sponsor, Overland Certified OC0018
From reading about your trailer I see you have a multi axis coupler, so that's good.

The pictures you posted earlier looked like the trailer had the original axle and spring set up, with the axle sprung under. What is your ground clearance like in comparison to your tow rig? If you need more clearance consider doing a spring over.

With the multi axis coupler and the ground clearance there should be no problem taking your trailer on any trail your vehicle can go on.

Willman

Martyn said:
From reading about your trailer I see you have a multi axis coupler, so that's good.

The pictures you posted earlier looked like the trailer had the original axle and spring set up, with the axle sprung under. What is your ground clearance like in comparison to your tow rig? If you need more clearance consider doing a spring over.

With the multi axis coupler and the ground clearance there should be no problem taking your trailer on any trail your vehicle can go on.

Great point Martyn......The hitch is great way to keep people away!