Overlandia: Adventure Journal's look at overland travel

Scott Brady

Founder
Steve Casimiro and Sinuhe Xavier have been doing a nice job with their Overlandia concept, curating some beautiful images and inspirational stories.

Overlandia.mx (image curation)
tumblr_maxldfOHvc1r3ty84o1_1280.jpg

Adventure Journal: Overlandia content and articles
art-03.jpg

Dear Overlandia friend,

Don’t be alarmed, these are just “words.” I know we don’t use them often around here, but they’re mighty good at communicating. And what I wanted to communicate to you today is a little bit more about Overlandia — the concept, not just the Tumblr.

In addition to being fairly obsessive about off-road driving and getting to remote corners of the world in my Syncro, my day job is running a website called Adventure Journal. Until now, there’s been no direct connection between AJ and Overlandia, but that changes today with the launch of a new weekly column called…um, Overlandia.

Overlandia the column puts into words the adventures, excursions, mishaps, and journeys that you see represented here in this Tumblr. It is, as I write in the inaugural column, the “art, science, and romance of driving in the dirt.” If you like what you find here, I promise you’ll like what you find there. You also might like the rest of Adventure Journal, too.

And that’s just about enough of the words. Here’s the link to Overlandia #01: http://adv-jour.nl/Rw4jP2

Enjoy,

Steve Casimiro

Note: We have no commercial association with Adventure Journal or the overlandia concept. I am just enjoying the work they are doing.

Cee-Jay

Sasquatch
Wow, thanks for the great links. I really like some of the shots in the image curation section.

Scott Brady

Founder
Steve Casimiro just completed an interesting op-ed on driving in the dirt. http://www.adventure-journal.com/2012/12/overlandia-i-drive-get-over-it/