Project "Snow White" 4x4 Baja Ambulance build

Msand

Adventurer
fullsizeoutput_476.jpeg Hello, this is my first build thread I've done, so hopefully you all like it.

CRAZY AWESOME BUILD STARTS ON PAGE

UPDATE: Build is close to being completed, fast track to page 30 to see a more complete expo camper

The vehicle I purchased for project Snow White, is a 1995.5 Ford e350 MiniMod Ambulance. It has 68,000 Miles on the newer 7.3L turbo diesel engine, with 256k on the ODO. It is currently outfitted with a full UJOR 8" lift and 4x4 package, riding on 40" XZR military tires. Has had a full engine, and transmission rebuild

11/6/17- Driving the vehicle back from NC
This is the current schedule for exterior upgrades:
11/6/17- Line X underbody, wheel wells, and the roof of the box
11/8/17- Full paint solar reflective in the color "snow white" if desired i can get the color code for everyone

View attachment 424218

Last edited:
"Blank check" project...like it.

Cool rig, look forward to seeing the build...how long will the trip be (duration of time)?

Msand

Adventurer
Thanks! The trip will be in the 1 to 5+ year-ish range. Depending on how everything goes, and if I decide to ship the vehicle to other countries. Like New Zealand, and Australia

Msand

Adventurer
BTW ill sell the 42" Tires with rims for $2200.. If anyone is interested, they have less than 500 miles on them, and the spare hasn't been touched

I just switched from 37x13.50R18 to 38x13.50R18 Toyo MTs. Only 3/4" larger diameter, but an increase of 225# load capacity to 3750#.

Msand

Adventurer
I've personally never used Toys MT's before. Do they wear pretty fast under heavier load, or is it pretty stagnant for vehicles weighing 7k-11k lbs

Msand

Adventurer
Ive also noticed with the 42" tires, my speedometer is off by 10mph, and after calculating the circumference rotation, my ODO is reading 0.08% less distance traveled, so milage is slightly greater than the ODO shows