Help with LR3 tire chains or alternatives

Eniam17

Adventurer
It sounds as though I will not have enough clearance to use chains with 265/65/18 tires on my lr3. Can anyone confirm this or if it's incorrect please tell me.

Does anyone have experience with any "chain" alternatives that might be able to fit or if they did rub would not be enough to cause damage? I have no experience with chains on this vehicle at all.

Anyone used something like this? Do they work , hold up, are they worth trying or even possible on my setup?

http://www.sportsimportsltd.com/snc...ogleproducts&gclid=CNC36rSyk8MCFUY7gQodVz8ADA

Thanks for any help

unseenone

Explorer
The LR3 is designed to only have something fitted on the front, and there is a special one that LR sells. This is what you are looking for http://www.spikes-spiders.com/ I believe they are made / sold in the US.

If you are plowing through a lot of snow and slush it might be nice to have an Aluminum cowl, contact Justin from Lucky 8 for that, He is close to you in Buffalo and can advise you.

Eniam17

Adventurer
The LR3 is designed to only have something fitted on the front, and there is a special one that LR sells. This is what you are looking for http://www.spikes-spiders.com/ I believe they are made / sold in the US.

If you are plowing through a lot of snow and slush it might be nice to have an Aluminum cowl, contact Justin from Lucky 8 for that, He is close to you in Buffalo and can advise you.

Ok perfect, thanks I will check them out. I just installed a TF sump guard and sliders I got from justin , still would like to get gas tank skid and possibly t case skid.

Do you know your clearances?
not exactly, I haven't taken detailed measurements because I wasn't sure if it was even possible . Was hoping someone would have some ideas regarding fitment

zelatore

Explorer