2012 Palomino Bronco Review

Spencinator

Adventurer
I have been doing research on pop tops in my off time for about 6 months now. Its been mostly research online but I recently looked at a 2012 Palomino Bronco for my Dodge Diesel. I really like the real lite series but the only available model to look at was the bronco. I looked at a long bed model with the bathroom, can't recall the model number though because I was just excited to get in and look around. As I'm sure many have seen these campers are pretty reasonably priced for a new model. Ok lets start.

Ill start with the good first.

Outside- From first glance 10 feet away it looks great. Clean, modern look and well built( we'll get to that in a bit). Upon inspection of the outside the canvas of the top looks sturdy and well built. The camper sides felt durable and the roof looked well built. That's about it on the outside.

Inside- I liked the modern look of the floor and counter tops(Imitation granite). At first glance everything looks nice with a fresh look.

Now for the bad, very disappointing....

Outside- Camper trim was terrible, not one straight screw and poorly attached. Some of the accessory door locks didn't work. The plumbing/wiring underneath was poorly routed/attached and no loom used.